A birthday is just the first day of another 365-day journey around the sun.  Enjoy the trip.  ~Author Unknown

I actually thought this was a Carl Sagan quote, and when I relaunched the blog last August just went with the name without actually doing any research into who had actually said it. So for the second task of the Zero to Hero challenge, I’ve decided that the name will remain unchanged. Call me a grumpy bum if you like; birthdays these days just feel like any other day to me (and don’t get me started on Christmas or New Year 😉 )

I have made a change to the tagline though. I’ve changed it from “In my 48th year… decluttering, dejunking and just getting on top of it all!” to “My 48th year (and beyond) … heading towards a simpler existence (or just getting on top of it all!)“. Certainly there will be decluttering and dejunking, it just won’t be the focus of the whole year.

I did add a nice little text widget that hopefully sheds more light on what my blog is about. Don’t just take my word for it, tell me! Does it adequately give an idea or not? The Zero to Hero widget box has been moved down a notch to cater for my new “This journey is about…” widget. Up there on the top right hand side.

