I’m having one of those days. I’m trying to send a fax (I know, no-one sends faxes anymore) and it’s not going anywhere. According to the error messages either there is too much static on the line or our machines aren’t compatible. Seeing as the machine I’m sending to sent me a fax not 24 hours ago, I think the incompatibility is a moot point. However, I can’t leave my windowed cubicle until said fax transmits. I am also now the only person left in the office. Great! Now I can start talking out loud to myself and not worry about upsetting the natives. (Believe me, I talk to myself all the time, and my colleagues sometimes question my sanity!)

So I thought I’d de-clutter my office email whilst I wait. I found my joke file. Some are really lame and do not deserve to see the light of day ever again. However, I like this one, and am in a sharing kind of mood. Even though it came to me from Australia,ย I thinkย you could adjust it to suit anywhere.ย Slight language warning here by the way.

Have a lovely weekend – Saturday is ‘Family Fun Day’ (nothing planned at present), while Sunday in the Flylady scheme of things is ‘Renew Your Spirit’. My spirit will be renewed with some training in the afternoon and Sunday Sauna (the absolute highlight of my weekend).

Without further ado, here is the joke:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

A college professor was doing a study testing the senses of first-graders using a bowl of Lifesavers. He gave all of the children the same kind of lifesaver one at a time and asked them to identify them by colour and flavour.

The children tasted each colour and replied that:
“Red was… cherry”,
“Yellow was… lemon”,
“Green was… lime”,
“Orange tasted like… orange.”
Finally, the professor gave them all honey Lifesavers.
After swishing these around in their mouths for a few moments none of the children could identify the taste. “Well,” the professor said, “I’ll give you all a clue. It’s what your mother may sometimes call your father.”

One little girl looked up in horror, coughed her honey Lifesaver onto the floor and yelled, “Everybody, spit them out – they’re assholes!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now if you got all the way here and like this joke (or the idea of a regular Friday Funny) comment in the comment section and I’ll see what I can do! Alternatively if you hate the joke and want to see better, I can do that too. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

