Or now my morning and afternoon routines have been mapped out. Mr. 13 also has his own sheets…

You’ll notice that there are no times listed:

Tasks 3 & 4: Routines!

We pretty much get up at the same time every week day. Mr. 13’s school day starts at 08:15 every day except Tuesday, while The Engineer is generally out the door between 08:30 and 09:00. My days start and end all over the place and now that my course is confirmed I’ll have some early starts in the next couple of weeks.

Afternoon routines are also un-timed. Depending on the day, Mr. 13 might arrive home any time between 13:30 and 20:30. The Engineer has plenty of overseas clients which result in late afternoon phone conferences. Sometimes that delays his arrival home so I try to plan meals that don’t spoil from sitting too long… it’s super important to me that we eat together as a family!

My issue (and Mr. 13’s) is distraction. I start doing something and then go off on a tangent, and then another one and before I know it, I’m so far from the original task that I’ve either forgotten what I was doing or I have to start all over again! Sound familiar? So, with a checklist, let’s see how getting through the afternoon, feeding the family, doing the homework and staying on top works out …

I do try to go to bed at the same time every night and that does make getting up at the same time every morning really easy. I generally wake before the alarm and start reading my mails and then cancel the alarm… not exactly the best way to start the day!

Looking forward to pre-challenge # 5 and then starting on Monday πŸ™‚

