Today’s step is nicely simple in its execution. Write it down.

Shine the sink.

Get dressed to shoes.

Read the messages.

The messages come to my mail box. I saw that this week we are working in the bathroom zone. One of mine is fine, the other one… well let’s just say there is a mountain of washing awaiting some attention.

Back to the control journal. It’s a manual of routines. As you go along, more and more tasks are added. Eventually every task finds its own place in the routine. So far my evening routine consists of shining sink, charging the dishwasher and bed. Morning routine ablutions, dressing to shoes, breakfast and newspaper reading.

You might notice that emptying dishwasher is not mentioned. It is supposed to be Mr. 12’s task. However for the short-term I’m taking that responsibility away from him and building it into the morning routine. Never fear, I’ll find another suitable task for him to do!

Have to say this shiny sink and empty bench greeting me every morning is just fantastic!

